A poem that I wrote 7 years back in my dear own Tamil language. I was a kid back then. I was in school, doing my 11th standard. Living a hostel far away from my home, I continued to have feelings for her but wasn’t sure of what she had in her mind at that time. I just scribbled these lines in a note book back then. And now, I’ve posted it.

~~~

உன்னுடன் நான்!

கண்கள் மூடிய வேளையிலே,

முற்கள் நிறைந்த சோலையிலே,

நீயும் வந்து போனதேனோ; லட்சம் பூக்கள் பூத்ததேனோ!

~

தேடினேன் நான் தேடினேன்…

நான் இரவும் பகலும் தான் உன்னை தேடினேன்…

~

காலைகள் எல்லாம் உன்தன் முகத்திலே,

மாலைகள் எல்லாம் உன்தன் மடியிலே,

விழிக்க வேண்டுமே; வீழ வேண்டுமே; உன்னுடன் நான் வாழ வேண்டுமே!

~

காதல் என்றால் சொல்லடி… இல்லை எனை விட்டு செல்லடி…

உனக்காக வாழ்கிறேன் நானடி… உன் மனதில் என்னவென்று சொல்லடி…

 – நவின் ராஜகோபால்

~~~

I feel, the lines that are written down speak less, but the memories we get on reading those lines speak more!  Though the above poem speaks nothing that actually happened in real life, the incidents happened when I wrote this, the situation I was in at that time and everything related to this are still in me, untold!

©Navin Rajagopal
